After a few hours spent in the airport between flights wondering by duty free shops, we finally arrive. Lithuania, Vilnius, 24:00, 10 degrees.

We start to get to know each other. Somewhat shy, but slowly we start discussing, sharing opinions and laughs. The special activities help this process, and soon we become closer.

We visit wonderful sites: Trakai, Seimas-Parliament, KGB Museum, and Vilnius city centre – wonderful view.

We are left alone in the city, night is coming. We eat McDonalds. No worries, we take the bus. But is it the right bus? We walk in the middle of nowhere half an hour. It’s dark. We get home. We party J

Being my first experience of this kind, I had a great time. I met new friendly people and I hope to see them again.

I discovered a wonderful drink, cider 😀 , learned a lot about this type of projects, learnt a lot about Catalan people and traditions, about Turkish religion and how Lithuanians party in clubs and eat a lot of potatoes!

For everyone reading this, I recommend Lithuania and Vilnius. Take advantage of the possibilities you have because you won’t regret!

Laura

